You know the worst thing for a parent… second after losing a child? Watching your child head for the same life you had. You can’t stop it. It’s a terrible, helpless feeling. Makes you angry all the time. And I’ve been angry. For a very long time. I’m exhausted.

What a mystery this world, one day you love them and the next day you want to kill them a thousand times over.

Oh, is that why? ‘Cause I thought it was something different. I thought that it was ’cause I deserved the best and he’s out there. He’s just with all the wrong women. And let me be clear. After CENTURIES of men looking at my tits in stead of my eyes and pinching my ass instead of shaking my hand, I now have the *DIVINE* right to stare at a man’s BACKSIDE with vulgar, cheap appreciation if I want to!

I know what I want, because I have it in my hands right now. You.

I don’t want to make any mistakes.

Then you’re in the wrong species, love. Be a duck.

So now, alone or not, you’ve got a walk ahead. Thing to remember is if we’re all alone, then we’re all together in that too.

I bet you’ve had a hard time walking into a room full of people on your own, right? Yeah. I know that. I know what it is not to feel like your in the room until he looks at you or touches your hand or even makes a joke at your expense, just to let everyone know… you’re with him. You’re his.